top of page

Interview: Kastropodux

Updated: Jan 22, 2023


Kastropodux is an electronic music producer from Dusseldorf, Germany. I like to present artists who’s music I really like. I discovered Kastropodux while casually streaming music either at Soundcloud or Reverbnation and have played him a lot since then. Also, I like to present musicians who I think are underrated. (Also, no one pays me anything for these interviews as is so often done in the music racket. So you get the real deal feedback here. A lot of artists, like myself, won’t play the pay-to-play game.) I would think that many people would find some Kastropodux to add to their playlist if they checked him out.


Den: What was it like when you started producing music and what drew you to do it?

Kastropodux: I always wanted to be creative and that wasn't often possible in the bands I played in.

Den: Who are your favorite artists; electronic or any other type?

Kastropodux: I liked the combination of guitars and synths on early A FLOCK OF SEAGULLS. Otherwise the music of ULTRAVOX, VANGELIS and J.M. JARRE.


Den: What do you think sets your music apart, or makes it different from others?

Kastropodux: My perspective when composing is that of a rock bass player and not an electronic musician.

Den: That is very interesting. I wouldn’t have expected that. How do you measure your success in music?

Kastropodux: The number of plays, reposts and followers. The content of the comments.



Den: How did you get most of your fans?

Kastropodux: Soundcloud und Reverbnation


Den: What is the most remarkable thing that happened, related to your music?

Kastropodux: That another artist (N2KMaster) has remixed one of my songs and that I can give an interview here.

Den: No, thank you for taking the time to give us some insightful answers to some questions. What are you working on right now?

Kastropodux: I try to present a new song every 2 or 3 months. It still works.


Den: Where can fans follow you?

Kastropodux: Soundcloud, Reverbnation, Jamendo, Bandcamp, Soundclick und Youtube.




Reader and Listener: If you think I might like your music, send me a link on my contact page. Maybe I’ll interview you on my blog as well.

218 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page